Best Deals
Party

Half Moon Festival

Baan Tai, Koh Phangan
×

Error message

  • Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in views_join->build_join() (line 1548 of /srv/www/dev.phanganist.com/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/includes/handlers.inc).
  • Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in views_join->build_join() (line 1548 of /srv/www/dev.phanganist.com/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/includes/handlers.inc).
  • Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in views_join->build_join() (line 1548 of /srv/www/dev.phanganist.com/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/includes/handlers.inc).
  • Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in views_join->build_join() (line 1548 of /srv/www/dev.phanganist.com/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/includes/handlers.inc).

Half Moon Party is one of Koh Phangan main events & occurs twice a month.

Halfmoon Festival Event schedule
 

halfmoon-festival-Koh-Phangan-16-feb-13 jao djThe biggest Moon party in Ban Tai - hosting international DJs & Janes playing Tech or Deep House & Trance Music.

The Half Moon spot is an amazing set up!

The Big Round Dance Floor with a platform in the middle is the center of the party.

The Dance floor is surrounded by 2 main bars and at the back at big balcony with another bar and a slightly different atmosphere.
If you need diversity from the 2 bars on each side of the dance floor and a small hang out, this is where you should go. Benches and Tables for sitting sessions while overlooking the colorful and beautiful decorated DJ Stand - raised above the dance floor in the same height as the balcony at the back.

The dance floor beneath the UV breathtaking lifted DJ-stand, where the spinning DJs can overlook the crowd from his small hide out behind excellent string works and superb UV decorations!

Visuals are projected on athe big screen all night and the colorful UV stringwork along with the back drops and lights, the Half Moon is a small fairytale of visual information!

Well visited every time - and plenty of Trance-Dancers and other Psy travelers shaking their booties to the chosen DJ that night.

halfmoon-festival-Koh-Phangan-16-feb-13 jao dance floor party
Delicious BBQ and sandwich stands next to UV painters and Pancake bakers! 
If you feel hungry in the middle of your boogie there is a big variotion of food from the quite delicious food stands on the way from the entrance!

Of course the traditional UV body painters are there to make you shine like a golden candyfloss or Sparkle like a Glitter fairy!

This party is a sure thing! There is always many party people - always good music and an absolutely wicked party atmosphere!

The Visuals and deco is made by professionals and you will sure find this party to be rocking 2 times a month 1 week before and 1 week after the Full Moon

This party will Rock on all night until the next morning some hours after Sun Rise - depending a bit on the Audience.

They do not have sleep-over options - so better go home when the time is right for you to do so!
Consider to use the well provided taxi services around the party instead of your rented bike!!

The taxis are cheap and willingly driving all night for your benefits and are easy to find either at Baan Tai’s 7 11 or just outside the party entrance.
 

DJ Skazi at the Halfmoon Festival

 

 

 

Halfmoon party DJs guest book

 

 

Dj Boyonic at the Halfmoon festival koh Phangan
DJ Boyonic - Resident

dj khainz half moon party phangan
DJ Khainz

 

dj toby querox half moon party phanganToby Querox

 lars lee half moon dj party phanganLars Leekara mel dj party half moon phangan
Joakim Flowjobsteven pinto quinto elemento dj party half moon phanganQuinto Elemento dj note half moon party phaganDJ NOTEdj hannes klitta half moon party phangan trance
Hannes Klitta

dj kara maehl half moon party phanganDJ KARA MAEHL

 Atomic Plus at the Halfmoon festival koh Phangan
Atomic Plus

Dj Graham Gold

Graham Gold

DJane Kimie on Koh Phangan
DJane Kimie 

 

Other artists performing at the Half Moon

  

spacebrothers half moon party phangan trance house tech
Space Brothers

Moscowfish band at the halfmoon festival
Moscowfish
 

 

Half Moon party location Map

 

Half Moon Festival Party Dates 2017-2018

Sat 1 Jul 2017 20:00
Sun 16 Jul 2017 20:00
Mon 31 Jul 2017 20:00
Tue 15 Aug 2017 20:00
Tue 29 Aug 2017 20:00
Thu 14 Sep 2017 20:00
Thu 28 Sep 2017 20:00
Sat 11 Nov 2017 20:00
Sat 25 Nov 2017 20:00
Mon 11 Dec 2017 20:00
Mon 25 Dec 2017 20:00
Tue 9 Jan 2018 20:00
Wed 24 Jan 2018 20:00
Fri 9 Feb 2018 20:00
Fri 23 Feb 2018 20:00
Thu 9 Mar 2017 20:00
Sat 24 Mar 2018 20:00
Sun 8 Apr 2018 20:00
Sun 22 Apr 2018 20:00
Tue 8 May 2018 20:00
Tue 22 May 2018 20:00
Wed 6 Jun 2018 20:00
Wed 20 Jun 2018 20:00
Fri 6 Jul 2018 20:00
Fri 20 Jul 2018 20:00
Sat 4 Aug 2018 20:00
Sat 18 Aug 2018 20:00
Tue 4 Sep 2018 20:00
Tue 18 Sep 2018 20:00
Tue 2 Oct 2018 20:00
Wed 17 Oct 2018 20:00
Thu 1 Nov 2018 20:00
Thu 15 Nov 2018 20:00
Fri 30 Nov 2018 20:00
Sat 15 Dec 2018 20:00
Sat 29 Dec 2018 20:00

Contacts

info@halfmoonfestival.com

Coming events

25 Nov 21:00
----------------------------------------------------------------- HALF MOON FESTIVAL... more
11 Dec 21:00
----------------------------------------------------------------- HALF MOON FESTIVAL... more
25 Dec 21:00
----------------------------------------------------------------- HALF MOON FESTIVAL... more
9 Jan 21:00
----------------------------------------------------------------- HALF MOON FESTIVAL... more
24 Jan 21:00
----------------------------------------------------------------- HALF MOON FESTIVAL... more
9 Feb 21:00
----------------------------------------------------------------- HALF MOON FESTIVAL... more

Great offers for our readers.